adventures in foam (album)


Released: 1996-07-01

Track Listing

  • Adventures in Foam Intro
  • Cat People
  • Northstar
  • Fat Ass Joint
  • Ol' Bunkhouse
  • Paris Streatham
  • A Vida
  • Traffic
  • Reefs (Interval)
  • The Sighting
  • Break Charmer
  • The Method
  • On the Track
  • Cruzer
  • The Brazilianaire
  • 4or6
  • Mars Brothers
  • Popsicle
  • The Light
  • The Sequel


Although he has been called Amon Tobin from birth, before he was 'Amon Tobin, the producer' he was Cujo. In 1996 he released a record called Adventures In Foam through small-but-hip south London label Ninebar. It was around this time that he also signed to the mighty Ninja Tune under his own name and started growing into the international electronic music powerhouse he is today. All of Amon’s trademarks are here – the interest in jazz (not ‘jazzy’), the queasy atmospherics, the cut up beat-making. And while it is interesting and informative to hear how his style has developed, this stands as a great record in its own right. 


“The shape of the new…” - The Independent