Chaos Theory: Splinter Cell 3 Soundtrack (Album)

Label:Ninja Tune

Released: 2005-01-15

Track Listing

  • The Lighthouse
  • Ruthless
  • Theme From Battery
  • Kokubo Sosho Stealth
  • El Cargo
  • Displaced
  • Ruthless (reprise)
  • Kokubo Sosho Battle
  • Hokkaido
  • The Clean Up
  • El Chimi


Soundtrack to Tom Clancy's 'Splinter Cell:Chaos Theory'" Possibly the first 'proper' video game soundtrack to be released as an album in its own right. Amon, as you might expect, has completely revolutionized what one might expect from humble “games music”. As he himself puts it, "I tried to write the music as if it was a score for a Dario Argento movie." No other game's ever sounded like this. It's the first of its kind. An electronic record made almost entirely from acoustic instruments, every sound has been lovingly warped and re-warped, handcrafted and caressed before having thousands of volts shot through it for that trademark Amon adrenalin rush. Utterly unique for its unifying atmosphere rather than individual tracks, this album is a genuine score with recurring, evolving themes and some clear nods to great film scorers of the past.

"So good, it's in danger of making playing the game unnecessary." – Metro

“Fiendishly dense and darkly evocative” – The Guardian